Click On About Us for Our Phone Number and Email

 Delivery in Staten Island, Brooklyn, Queens, New Jersy 

Chicken Francese sorrentoitaliancatering.com
Chicken Parmigiana sorrentoitaliancatering.com
sorrentoitaliancatering.com

Sorrento Cuisine Italian Catering

Fine Italian Catering


Customer Testimonials

 

Yolanda J., LIC, NY said on January 15, 2016 11:17am
Hi Filomena, everything turned out great.  Everyone enjoyed the food!  Thank you again. I will be passing your information on to one of our guests.

Karen B., New York, NY said on January 14, 2016  11:00am
The food was absolutely delicious! Everyone at my daughter's baby shower had only wonderful things to say about the food. Filomena is very helpful and the food was dropped off and set up just the way we wanted. Would highly recommend them for any type of party!" 

John D., Barnes & Noble, New York, NY said on December 23, 2015 9:21pm
All of my employees as well as my district manager and regional vice president wanted to know where the food came from, I gave them all your info! It was a huge hit! Your organization of the event was flawless!  I can't thank you enough!  We will be happy to do more parties in the future!

Renato G., New York, NY said on December 21, 2015 1:58pm
Hello Filomena, everything went great.  Everyone loved the food.  The chicken was absolutely delicious.  Thank you very much for everything.  Happy Holidays and a successful, happy and healthy 2016.

Wendy L., Smile Specialist NYC, New York, NY said on December 21, 2015 10:04am
AMAZING!!!!!! We just catered our holiday party from here!!!! It was simply the best!!  The food is top notch and everything is old style Italian!  Reminded me so much of my grandmother's cooking!!!  If you want quality and amazing Italian food this is the place!!!!!


Lisa M., New York, NY said on December 18, 2015 11:00am

I was hosting a Christmas Family Reunion and searched for a caterer that would satisfy our Italian relatives. Filomena was such a find! From the first, I felt confident that her Old World Style of Cooking was just what I was looking for!  Navigating the menu was easy. She answered all of my questions. I ordered a tasting prior to booking Sorrento. The food came promptly, hot & enough for 4...ordered for 2! She is extremely efficient! Dependable! I felt confident that I made the right decision.  The day of my event, Sorrento arrived in time, set-up and everything looked wonderful!  I highly recommend their Chicken Piccata.. Moist & flavorful! Bow tie Pasta with Shrimp Scampi was a hit! Everything was delicious!  I contracted for 2 servers. A must if you want to enjoy your event.  Sorrento made our reunion a wonderful success to be talked about for years!  I will certainly be using Filomena for future parties!


Vikki B., New York, NY said on December 11, 2015 5:11pm

The food was once again FANTASTIC--people continued to come up to me the next day to tell me how much they enjoyed it.  Thanks for being part of our celebration again this year. All the best for the holidays, and thanks again.


A. M., NYU P.T., New York, NY said on December 1, 2015 1pm

Everything was phenomenal, everyone loved all three dishes! Thank you so much!


E. G., New York, NY said on December 1, 2015 11:50am

Filomena is a true professional caterer. I had an intimate wedding and she was attentive in every way. She was on time with the delivery of the food. Made sure that she monitored everything. Did I mention that the food was amazing!!! We had the chicken parm, vegetables, baked ziti, cookies, coffee, the Antipasto salad. Just superb!!! I will definitely book her again. We also did a tasting and we were blown away with the service and care. Great job and thank you for everything. Estephany and Antonio 


Claire M., Benjamin Moore, Flanders, NJ said on November 13, 2015 2:17pm

Filomena:  Just wanted to let you know that everyone enjoyed everything!  They couldn't say enough about the food and abundance.  Thank you so much again.


Natasha S., City College of New York said on November 13, 2015 1:30pm
Filomena, It was great, thanks so much for everything!

Kathy F., New York, NY said on November 10, 2015 3:20pm
We lived in Manhattan for 5 years now. We have a lot of parties with some very picky party people. and have tried many caterers, Most of them are OVER priced and frankly most of the food is just OK>. We don;t know how we happened upon Sorrento Cuisine On goggle But thank goodness we did.. Filomena has provided delicious food for three parties now! we tried one other company last week and MISSED Sorrento's Delicious food! Her ZITI is addiciting and italian chicken amazing. OUr guiests go on and on and even pack leftovers to take home She delivers warm food ON time and for a reasonable price and its always fantastic! We've had her vegetables, salads, cheesy pastas, chicken and rolls and they are all a 10! forget high priced bland manhattan caterers and stick to Filomena! 

Nina P, New Providence, NJ said on October 20, 2015 1:20pm
Filomena catered my daughters confirmation party and we couldn't of been happier. The food was amazing. All my family and friends couldn't stop talking about how delicious the food was. Filomena was very easy and pleasant to work with. We will definitely be using her again to cater our next event. I would recommend Filomena for all your catering needs. Thanks Filomena..."

E. D. Park South Hotel, New York, NY said on September 18, 2015 3:02pm
Filomena, thank you for checking in.  Your cuisine was DELICIOUS AS ALWAYS!! The entire staff, including managers, were impressed by the flavors, portions being just right and textures of everything.  Thank you so much for everything. Have a terrific and safe weekend!

Jessica D. New York, NY said on August 19, 2015 2:00pm
Couldn't have been more delicious or more seamless. Will 100% be ordering again!"

Amy L,. Roosevelt Island, NY said on August 9, 2015  9:15am
Filomena catered for my baby shower recently and all my guests and I were pleasantly surprised at both the quality and quantity of the food. Although I couldn't be there myself to meet and greet her for the food setup, my friend said she was very punctual with arrival time and setup the food nicely. I recommend Filomena for all your catering needs. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Filomena."

Laura H., Manhasset, NY said on July 22, 2015 7:16am
Filomena catered a party for me in NYC. I hired her based on the reviews I read here and was a little nervous about not having a personal recommendation from someone I knew. I had nothing to fear!!! The food was delicious and plentiful. The presentation of the appetizers was beautiful. Filomena, along with an additional server I had requested, did an excellent job of serving and keeping the venue free of empty bottles, glasses etc. I could not have been happier with everything and feel lucky to have found Filomena and Sorrento Cuisine. I will be using them again the next time I cater a party. Great Job!!

Amanda J., Rutherford, NJ said on June 22, 2015 9:22am
Raul's 40th Birthday.  Hello Filomena, I want to express how thankful I am that you were a part of my event.  Your food was great, everyone including myself loved it.  You are an amazing caterer and I want to thank you for being so organized.  With your organized touch the event went smooth.  I will certainly keep in touch with you for future catering.  Thank you so much, Amanda

Jak W., New York, NY said on June 22, 2015 12:15am
I recieved service from Filomena's catering service at the beginning of May 2015 for a school wide event of over 60 people. There was plenty of food and the food was delicious. It tastes like it was imported straight from Italia! Thank you for your heart felt cooking Filomena. I recommend everyone to at least try this once, especially if your into Italian cuisine. 

Kathy F., New York, NY said on June 17, 2015 11:15pm
The pasta was delicious and cheesy. Even the next day pasta was great! The delivery was on time with a great variety of dishes for the day. And the pastries were fabulous!

Katie W., New York, NY said on June 9, 2015 10:30am
Hi Filomena,
We hope you're doing well and enjoying your summer. 
We want to say a huge thank you for the wonderful work you did for our wedding!! The food was delicious- everyone has been commenting on it since. And we want to say thank you so much for your generosity in bringing another server to help! We really appreciate the gesture that you made. I hope everything went smoothly for you guys. The servers we hired gave us good feedback. So sorry about the street closing though! In 5 years of attending that church, we have not once seen that street closed. (And it was for tree planting- crazy). We had no idea that was going on and we apologize for any extra trouble it caused. 
Again, we're so glad we went with Sorrento's for our catering, and it was a pleasure working with you.
Blessings, 

Judy G., Central Park W, NY said on June 1, 2015 1:23pm
Dear Filomena, everything was wonderful.  The party was a great success.  Julia was terrific. The food was delicious and we had the right amount.  Thank you of all, Judy

Lori M., Brooklyn, NY said on May 19, 2015 7:04pm
Dear Filomena, Thank you so much for entrusting in me and the great job catering.  It was enjoyed by all...job well done!  I will surely use you again and send referrals.  warm regards, Lori

Kristene D. for Jason K: A Matter of Hope Foundation, NYC said on May 18, 2015 10:30am
The food for Karaoke for a Cure was unbelievably fantastic!  The guests went up for second and third helpings.  I highly recommend Sorrento Cuisine Italian Catering for any event.  Not one meatball is left behind!

F. R. Hopeton Care, NY, NY said on May 14, 2015 8:48 am
Good Morning Filomena, everyone loved the food!

K. V., NY Presbyterian Hospital, NY. NY said on February 11, 2015 10:19am
Everyone love the food.  Thank you very much.

R. C., New Life Cathedral, Brooklyn, NY said on February 10, 2015 9:52am
Good Morning Filomena, thank you again for everything.  The food was great and I truly appreciate you all going above and beyond.  I look forward to working with you again.

L. Peters, S. Orange, NJ said on January 20, 2015 10:16am
Love having personalized service. Filomena was personable and accommodating. The food was delicious, and plentiful. She helped me make decisions.. What is so great is she brought everything the less for me to do the better!! Thank you and your lovely daughter!!

B. B., S. Properties, NYC, NY said on December 30, 2014 5:08pm
Hi Filomena, I just wanted to thank you for the delicious lunch.  Everyone enjoyed their first, second, third....helpings!  Thank you for making our end of year office party extra special.  Happy New Year!! See you next week, Brigid

Pam P., CBMCORP, NYC, NY said on December 22, 2014 3:59pm
Just want to let you know that everyone said your food was wonderful, I thank you for all your hard work-have a wonderful holiday, regards, Pam

R. S., Bridal Guide, NYC, NY said on December 19, 2014 10:32 am
Hi Filomena, Just wanted to say thanks, everything was good and we had more than enough food! and your daughter is lovely too.  Best wishes for a terrific holiday...hope you get to enjoy some of it!

Erin M., New York Life, NYC, NY said on December 18, 2014 2:00pm
Just wanted to let you know that everyone LOVED the food. So many said it had that home cooked taste and feel. Was very flavorable and delicious! The steak pizzaiola was I think the favorite for most people. You wouldn't want to part w that recipe would you?! ;-) Some people did take your cards so hopefully you'll get more business out of this! -Thanks again for everything :-) :-) :-)

Vikki B., HM Institute, NYC, NY said on December 11, 2014 11:09 am
Hi Filomena: Just wanted to let you know that everyone LOVED the food and I’ve heard nothing but raves! I saw plenty of people go back for seconds and while there was plenty there was close to nothing left at the end—that’s how I always know folks really liked it. The young women who delivered it were very professional, pleasant and efficient as well. Thanks again and we look forward to working with you in the future. Vikki 

Paulina B., NYC, NY  said on December 4, 2014 3:20pm
Dear Filomena, everything was perfect.  Thank you again!

Karen A., Baltimore/Brooklyn said on November 21, 2014 10:27am
It was Nov. 17, 2014 at 8:56 pm. I called Sorrento and spoke to Filomena directly, which was great to get the owner to answer the call at that time of night. I had a tragic situation, my neice a wonderful beautiful girl age 15 was killed by a truck on Sat. Nov. 15, 2014 and my family, my inlaws and my sister inlaw her dear Mother lost her daughter, and her oldest daughter lost her beloved sister. I had no way to go to NY and I was so deeply sad that I could not be there and help my inlaws. I called a few places and no one could help me with that short notice. I called and explained to Filomena I needed to send food for the day of the funeral. I needed somone to help and God bless Filomena for taking my families tragic loss and telling me she would make sure that my family would be fed. I was so impressed with her as she took the time to talk to me as if she was a good friend, very personable and sympothetic. Filomena had a order for the next day and she made sure that she filled my family table. What a wonderful person she is. The food they told be was superb and homemade taste as if my Momma made it. The Seafood salad my husband said was the best he ever had and that included when we were in Italy. Filomena also made extra chicken parm as her gift for the family . What a truly wonderful woman she is. All the food was wonderful. If you ever need catering and a woman who puts her love and passion in her food and the comforting she gives you like you are her own family she's cooking for....call Sorrento and have Filomena help you make your event truly flawless. Thank you Filomena for your kindness in taking the time to talk and we taked for a good while. I will never forget what you did and the love you showed in taking the time to talk to me. God bless you and your family and company.

Gina B., Manhasset, NY  North Shore University Hospital said on November 21 10:15am
Hi Filomena, everything was absolutely delicious!!! Everyone loved it!  Thanks again for everything.  I have the catering menu and I will definitely be using you in the future!

J. D., NY, NY said on November 10, 2014 4:01pm
Hi Filomena, Everything was great--thanks very much.  The eggplant parm and salmon were fully eaten so I now have lots of pasta and chicken to enjoy.  :-)
The server did a very nice job. Thanks again for everything.  It was a Pleasure!

K.S., BarlisWedlick Architects, NYC, NY said on November 7, 2014 10:22am
Hi Filomena, Everything was delicious!  The food was a big hit with the office!  We will definitely be ordering again soon ;)  Thank you for everything!

T. W., Silicon Valley Bank, NY, NY said on November 3, 2014 10:37am
Hi Filomena, I just wanted to say thank you and let you know everything was phenomenal! Everyone really enjoyed it.  Thanks again for all your help!

C. C., Coldwell Banker, NYC, NY said on October 24, 2014 1:31pm
Thank you, everything went well!!  I appreciate getting everything done for me on such short notice.

Fabiola M., Ricoh Inc., NY, NY said on October 16, 2014 3:03pm
Filomena. Thank you so much for your wonderful food and professional service. My clients were more than pleased with all the dishes and generous portions. I will definitely recommend Sorrento Catering and most certainly will be using them again.

Anna C., Beacon Falls, CT said on October 13, 2014 5:56pm
Had Sorrento cater my moms 85th birthday party. From beginning to end, the service was fantastic. Everyone was very impressed with all the food. Fil was very professional from start to finish. My mother ate for several hours and it reminded her of real Italian food. I would Sorrento Catering for any event large or small. Thanks again!

Claire G. of Literally Films, Brooklyn, NY said on October 13, 2014 1:55pm
We had Sorrento Cuisine cater several days of our feature film shoot. Our 50+ cast and crew were very happy with the food. Filomena was very helpful and worked with us to get to an order that matched our various exigencies and price points. I look forward to working together in the future.

Nicole W., Brooklyn, NY said on September 19, 2014 10:52am
I used Sorrento last minute to cater a corporate meeting. Filomena was very helpful in assisting me in my order, and she was on time and everything was delicious. We will definitely use her services again! 

Virginia L., NYC, NY said on February 28, 2014 6:39pm
Dear Filomena, Everything was wonderful at our wedding reception. Everyone raved about the food. You thought of everything, every little detail from the servers to the coffee urns. Great food at a great price. It doesn't get better than that. Also thank you for advising me on several points about the reception. You were great! I will recommend you to everyone! Virginia

Brittany H., NYC, NY said on February 7, 2014 3:34pm
Hello Filomena,
Everything was delicious - many many compliments to the chef.  Thank you
so much - we¹d definitely recommend your catering service!

Joan T., New York City NY, Battery Park said on January 17, 2014 3:30pm
Thank you so much for checking in, the food was great and everyone enjoy!
I will contact you again for our next event.
Have a good day. Regards, Joan

Chris K., New York City, NY said on January 10, 2014 1:32pm
Hi Filomena - I just wanted to tell you how amazing the food was last
night.  I'm vegetarian so I didn't eat everything myself but I had
multiple people tell me how good everything was.  The baked ziti was as
good as any I've ever had and I'm half Italian so I've had it quite a bit!  Thanks again - hope we have the chance to work with you again in the
future.

Pat M., Maspeth, NY said on Dec 28, 2013 10:30 am
As usual the food was fabulous and Christmas dinner was a success!
Thanks again, Pat

Anne Marie L., Brooklyn, NY said on Dec 20, 2013 12:35 pm
Dear Filomena -Just wanted to thank you for yesterday's lunch.  Everything was wonderful!
Merry Christmas!

Ruth L., HSS in NY said on Dec 20, 2013 10:20 am
Thank you, all went well, Happy Holidays

Barbara W., New York, NY said on Nov 4, 2013 7:51pm
Everything was delicious! I held a small gathering in NYC and had Sorrento Cuisine cater the events for two nights. The food was outstanding.  To quote a guest, "the eggplant parmesan was awesome."Also, the service was great; everything was delivered on time. Thanks again. Barbara W. Nov. 1 & 2, 2013

J. Shun, New York, NY said on Oct 31, 2013 2:30pm
Thank you so much for your help Filomena. Everything turned out great. I really appreciate it.

A. C. of S.L., New York, NY said on Oct 18, 2013 3:00pm

Filomena You Win!  Just to tell you All your food is welcome to SL. Our staff was Happy to Know about Sorrento Cuisine. Meat balls, pasta salad, Shrimp  Mama Mia! Delicious!  We talk next week.  Thank you!


Alex R. of Food to Eat.com, New York, NY said on Oct 4, 2013 5:00pm
I have used Filomena for multiple of my clients events. I have only heard amazing things and requests for me to repeat ordering from her. She is very professional and always aims to please. Definitely encourage using her!

L. M. of Benjamin Moore, Flanders, N.J. said on Sep 30, 2013 3:09 PM
Hi Filomena, Everything went perfectly!  Great compliments on the food.  Delicious!
Thank you, again, so much!

Mary Borja, West New York, NJ  said on Aug 12, 2013 9:31 PM
I threw a baby shower for my sister in west New York for about 60 guests and saw the reviews here and basically took a chance. Filomena was everything everyone has been raving about. Up to the tasting till the party, punctuality and professionalism! The food was amazing and there was plenty of it for us to take home. We also hired a waiter for help and she was also very friendly and professional. I would definitely use Sorrento catering again. You're a diamond. Filomena that delicious roasted pig was from a place called The Philippine Bread House in Jersey City, NJ. The party was a great success thanks to you.

Ann Mangino, Rockaway, NJ said on Jul 2, 2013 8:40 PM
Filomena,thank u so much for helping to make my granddaughters graduation party a complete success. The food was great everyone loved it . The service was very good and their was plenty of food. And you are so nice and easy to work with. Hope to see you again. Thanks


Anna said on Jun 30, 2013 1:51 PM
Thank you Filomena. Everyone loved the food. Thank you for working with me to make the food healthier but still delicious. We had a wonderful variety of food. The setup and service was very professional.

Karen Wilson, New Jersey said on Jun 20, 2013 12:58 PM
Hi Filomena, The food you prepared for our daughter's graduation party was delicious. We were so happy with it. Everyone remarked how much they loved it. I enjoyed working with you to set the menu and get everything arranged. Thank you so much! Karen

Ivonne Garcia, Westchester, NY  said on Mar 4, 2013 3:55 AM
Filomena catered my wedding and everything we ordered was absolutely amazing. She is a complete professional. Thank you!

Daylle Deanna Schwartz, NYC, NY said on Dec 11, 2012 6:47 PM
After tasting Filomena's cooking at a party I attended, I knew she has to cater the holiday party for American Society of Journalists and Authors and I was very satisfied. The food is divine! Everyone loved it. The only "complaints" was it was so good they ate more than they should have. I highly recommend using Filomena for your party or event!


Diane C. said on Nov 10, 2012 7:59 AM
The delicious food, impeccable service and generous quantity were fantastic! This is a very professional and polished caterer. Filomena has a personal touch and provides service that you can trust. Your guests will be impressed! Thank you and we will be calling again!


D. Grasso Staten Island said on Oct 21, 2012 3:04 PM
Filomena, my guests and myself cant stop taliking about how delicious and fresh your catered food was. Having never used your services before I wasn't sure what to expect but your reviews guided me and they were so right. Thank you again, you will hear from me for the holidays!


Jessica Gonzalez said on Oct 5, 2012 12:50 PM
Filomena & staff, You guys did a wonderful/amazing job at our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better menu and better service. The food was delicious and plenty. Everyone raved about your food and amazing garlic rolls for weeks!! Thanks again for everything!


Yohance and Karen Brown, Brooklyn, NY said on Aug 25, 2012 9:25 PM
Yohance and Karen B. said on 08/25/12 Thank you for making our baby dedication stress free and enjoyable, your cooking was delicious. So happy we decided to choose your company. You did an excellent job. Thank you again!

Pam B. said on Aug 10, 2012 2:14 PM
Was very happy with delicious catered lunch. I look forward to ordering from you again. Thank you Filomena!

Remnant Church NYC said on Aug 4, 2012 7:42 PM
The food was delicious, Thank you so much for everything!

Barbara C. Queens, NY said on Jul 31, 2012 8:59 AM
Hi Filomena, Thank you so much. Everyone was very happy with the food! Your cards flew off the table!

Alyse K Brooklyn, NY said on Jul 29, 2012 8:28 PM
Hi Filomena, The food was delicious, had a beautiful presentation, and arrived right on time. What more could I ask for? Thanks so much, Alyse

L. Garcia Midtown NYC said on Jul 26, 2012 11:47 AM
Hi Filomena, Everything was fantastic. Everyone was very happy as well! Food was delicious. I gave some of your cards out to a few employees who were asking about Your food. I hope all is well today and once again, a huge thank you!

Lucas Ramirez, Queens, NY said on Jul 25, 2012 11:18 AM
Dear Filomena, Thank you for making my wife 30th birthday even more special. The food was wonderful and fresh. Your services is 1st class. Everyone is still talking about how great the food was. The chocolate fountain was to die for and everything you did with a smile. Again My wife, My family, Our friends all thank you and will be contacting you for future events!!!

Carly H., Long Is. NY, said on May 20, 2012 10:59 PM
Thank you Filomena! Your food was the freshest, most delicious catered food I've ever tasted. I highly recommend the chicken parmigiana (cooked perfectly!) and the tortellini with pesto cream sauce. The best I've ever had, hands down. You were so wonderful with helping us set up for the party too. Very neat and quick. Guests are still raving about how delicious everything was. The quality of your food and prices are unbeatable! Thank you again!


M. T. from Chesterfield, NJ said on Apr 30, 2012 6:25 AM
Thank you for the amazing job you did catering Logan's communion!! There was plenty of food and it was delicious!!!

Phyllis Boerckel, Long Is., NY, said on Feb 19, 2012 9:32 PM
Dear Filomena thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job for Bretts fiftieth birthday the food and your service was out standing looking forward to working with you again in the future.


Paola M, Yonkers, NY said on Jan 25, 2012 10:54 AM
Coming from a very Italian family and not up to cooking for the Christmas Holiday, I hired Filomena from Sorrento Cuisine after finding her company on google and trusted her reviews and I must say it was the best decision ever! Every item was fresh and delicious and I couldn't ask for better! Thanks for making my families holiday wonderful!


R. Russo, Brick, NJ said on Jan 25, 2012 10:45 AM
Loved, Loved, Loved your delicious Italian food! I couldn't get over that your food was more flavorful and delicious than some of the Italian restaurants I've been to. It brought back memories to our family gatherings at my nonna's house. Thanks so much!


Lila H., Wall Street said on Jan 25, 2012 9:57 AM
Dear Filomena & Staff, thank you for making our last minute corporate breakfast a smooth success. Your professionalism was outstanding as well as your delicious buffet. Looking forward to using your services again in the future.


Mary S.-Staten Island, NY said on Jan 19, 2012 8:28 AM
Filomena, thanks so much for making our party such a great success! All the guests commented and raved on how delicious everything was.


K.L. Regis H.S., NYC said on Jan 18, 2012 2:50 PM
Thank you for helping to make my daughter's Christening so special. The food was excellent.


L. M. 7th Ave S., NYC said on Jan 18, 2012 10:41 AM
Thank you! Everything was wonderful!

Ruxandra Ticusan, NYC, NY said on Dec 28, 2011 9:56 AM
Dear Filomena,how can I thank you for the amazing food and service you have provided us on such a short notice?!!?breaking the tradition of everyone bringing in food,we enjoyed that fresh,amazing food more than words can express!What a find!Keep the good food coming and again,THANK YOU MUCH!!!

K. Arrigo, NYC, NY  said on Dec 27, 2011 3:18 PM
excellent service, excellent food, professionally done. Home made italian cooking for a corporate event...great combination. vodka sauce out of this world!

Coretta, NYC, NY  said on Dec 27, 2011 12:48 PM
Sorrento Cuisine provided the food for our Holiday Party and the food was amazing. The professionalism of Filomena and her staff was top notch. Every dish was delicioius and the set up and presentation was beyond excellence. Thanks Filomena!!!!

Cathy M. Gerritsen Beach, Brooklyn said on Dec 25, 2011 12:40 PM
I want to say THANK YOU so much to Filomena for making Christmas Eve Dinner for my Family ! The food was awesome ! You are an amazing cook ! I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas & Happy New Year ! Thanks Again xxxx

Annie S. Penn Plaza, NYC said on Nov 18, 2011 8:32 PM
Dear Filomena, I would like to thank you for the food today. Everyone enjoyed it. I will be ordering from you again soon.

Jeff F. State Street, NYC, NY said on Nov 18, 2011 8:30 PM
Good Morning Filomena. I just wanted to tell you that your food was excellent! Everyone loved it! Grazie!

P.N. - Dongan Hills said on Nov 8, 2011 7:18 PM
We LOVED it! Your ingredients were so fresh.


Katherine, NYC, NY said on Nov 8, 2011 7:13 PM
I wanted to let you know the food was sooo delicious, everyone loved it. Thank you so much for everything you really made everything so much easier for me...Katherine

T Steier, Staten Is., NY  said on Sep 30, 2011 9:06 PM
Thank you Filomena for making our son's first birthday so special. We highly recommend your services, and the stuffed shells were delicious. Thanks for the recommendation! Everyone raved about the shrimp scampy as well. Thanks also for accommodating to the last minute change of dates thanks to hurricane Irene. T. Steier


Kathy B., Staten Is., NY said on Aug 19, 2011 12:58 PM
Hi Filomena, I just want to thank you, everything was very good! I will definitely keep you in mind for our next party! Kathy B - Rossville

L.D.R. Scotch Plains, NJ said on Jul 19, 2011 11:48 AM
Everything was perfect on Sunday! Everything was gone by the end of the day. My friends and family kept wanting to know who the caterer was! Thanks for leaving your business cards.

Christina from Great Kills said on Jul 19, 2011 9:31 AM
Thanks for everything. The food was great!

Marion & Peter S. said on Jun 11, 2011 10:19 AM
Dear Filomena and Staff, since we were on such a tight budget and were so concerned about providing delicious catered food to our guests, we are so happy that we chose Sorrento Cuisine. Our expectations were fulfilled with your quality, service and presentation. All of our family and friends are still commenting on how delicious everything was. Thanks so much for making our Wedding a success!


Pat McCluskey said on Apr 26, 2011 1:05 PM
Filomena, Palm Sunday dinner was a great hit thanks to you. Not only was the food fresh and delicious the presentation was beautiful. The chicken francese was done to perfection which. I find is not too easy to acheive. Fresh mozzarella on the eggplant rollatine was an added delightful surprise.The "gravy" also did not disappoint , it took me back to Sunday dinners at grandma's. Thanks , Pat

Jennifer P. said on Apr 26, 2011 11:52 AM
Dear Filomena, Thank you so much for catering our Palm Sunday. Everything was delicious and excellent! Can't wait to use your services again!


Thank you for all your hard work. The food was delicious. It was such a great afternoon.
Loretta Tritto Orlando-St. Edmund Class of 1980 Reunion

Thank you so much!!! Everything was ABSOLUTELY delicious!!!!!!!!!!!
Alison Collins Guerin-St.Edmund Class of 1980 Reunion

Filomena thank you very much for last night!!  Your helpers were great and very nice girls!  Your food was great!!  Good job..thank you for everything.
Lesa Zampardi Levy
 
Dear Filomena, Our 40th Reunion Class of 1970 what a fantastic evening! Thank you for making it possible... Sorrento Fine Italian Cuisine was the most delicious food and the best service ever! We sat down to a warm, loving family dinner! Thank you so much.
Roseanne Caleca
 
 
It was so nice to meet you & your daughter, want to thank you for a delicious meal, everything was great, looking forward to more future events.
Paula Barbieri

"I have enjoyed Filomena's cooking on numerous occasions...I have had it on a personal level as well as a large job that she did for me for my son's First Holy Communion!! The presentation was wonderful! Not a detail left undone! Food was excellent!! My guests raved about it! We had turkey and mashed potatoes and it... was better then Thanksgiving Day!! Awesome! Recommend her highly!!"
Mary Kelly
 
 
"I am one of Filomena's biggest fans!!!  I have never tasted such Italian home style catered food, I am very fussy and my family is too.  It is hard for us to be pleased, everything from her menu is delicious.  I highly recommend her to anyone.  You and your guests will be very satisfied !!!!!"
Teresa Trovello
 
 
“The level of service at Sorrento is fantastic. Having been a customer for many years, I am consistently impressed by the professionalism of every staff member I have come in contact with. Thank you!”
Joan Reisman
 
 
“In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. Sorrento was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of food & service I received was outstanding. Keep up the good work!”
Stephanie Jimenez